

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 4

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENTS MADE AND ACTIONS TAKEN UNDER ARTICLE 32 OF THE NAMIBIAN CONSTITUTION

In terms of Sub-Article (8) of Article 32 of the Namibian Constitution I announce that I have on 21 March 2005, under the powers vested in me by that Article, made the following appointments and taken the following actions:

(a) I have under Sub-Article (3)(g) of that Article dissolved the following Ministries and Office, namely:

The Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Rural Development

The Ministry of Basic Education, Sport and Culture

The Ministry of Higher Education, Training and Employment Creation

The Ministry of Labour

The Ministry of Prisons and Correctional Services

The Ministry of Home Affairs

The Ministry of Women Affairs and Child Welfare

The Office of the Attorney-General

(b) I have under Sub-Article (3)(g) of that Article established the following Ministries, namely:

The Ministry of Home Affairs and Immigration

The Ministry of Safety and Security

The Ministry of Education

The Ministry of Lands and Resettlement

The Ministry of Regional and Local Government, Housing and Rural Development

The Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare

The Ministry of Gender Equality and Child Welfare The Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Forestry

The Ministry of Youth, National Service, Sport and Culture

(c) I have under Sub-Article (3)(i) of that Article appointed the following persons as Ministers and Deputy-Ministers in the capacities mentioned opposite their names:

As Ministers:

Nahas Angula Prime Minister
Libertina Amathila Deputy Prime Minister
Albert Kawana Minister of Presidential Affairs
Ngarikutuke Tjiriange Minister-Without-Portfolio

Rosalia Nghidinwa Minister of Home Affairs and Immigration

Peter Tshirumbu Tsheehama
Peter Tshirumbu Tsheehama
Marco Hausiku
Acting Minister of Defence
Minister of Safety and Security
Minister of Foreign Affairs

Saara Kuugongelwa-Amathila Minister of Finance Nangolo Mbumba Minister of Education

Richard Kamwi Minister of Health and Social Services
Jerry Ekandjo Minister of Lands and Resettlement

Pendukeni Iivula-Ithana Minister of Justice

John Pandeni Minister of Regional and Local Government,

Housing and Rural Development

Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwa Minister of Information and Broadcasting
Alpheus !Naruseb Minister of Labour and Social Welfare
Marlene Mungunda Minister of Gender Equality and Child Welfare
Nickey Iyambo Minister of Agriculture, Water and Forestry

Immanuel Ngatjizeko Minister of Trade and Industry Erkki Nghimtina Minister of Mines and Energy

Abraham Iyambo Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources Willem Konjore Minister of Environment and Tourism

Joel Kaapanda Minister of Works, Transport and Communication John Mutorwa Minister of Youth, National Service, Sport and

Culture

As Deputy-Ministers:

Teopolina Mushelenga Deputy-Minister of Home Affairs and Immigration

Victor Simunja Deputy-Minister of Defence

Gabes Shihepo Deputy-Minister of Safety and Security
Lempy Lucas Deputy-Minister of Foreign Affairs
Tillogo Travas

Tjikero Tweya Deputy-Minister of Finance

Petrina Haingura Deputy-Minister of Health and Social Services Isak Katali Deputy-Minister of Lands and Resettlement

Utoni Nujoma Deputy-Minister of Justice

Kazenambo Kazenambo Deputy-Minister of Regional and Local Govern-

ment, Housing and Rural Development

Rafael Dinyando Deputy-Minister of Information and Broadcasting
Petrus Iilonga Deputy-Minister of Labour and Social Welfare
Angelika Muharukua Deputy-Minister of Gender Equality and Child

Welfare

Bernhard Esau Deputy-Minister of Trade and Industry Henock Ya Kasita Deputy-Minister of Mines and Energy Kilus Nguvauva Deputy-Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources
Leon Jooste Deputy-Minister of Environment and Tourism
Paulus Kapia Deputy-Minister of Works, Transport and

Communication

Pohamba Shifeta Deputy-Minister of Youth, National Service, Sport

and Culture

(d) I have under Sub-Article (3)(i) of that Article appointed the following persons in the capacities mentioned opposite their names:

Pendukeni Iivula-Ithana Attorney-General

Helmut Angula Director-General of the National Planning

Commission

Lukas Petrus Hangula Director-General of the Namibia Central

Intelligence Service

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this 16th day of May, Two Thousand and Five.

HIFIKEPUNYE POHAMBA President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET

No. 5

AMENDMENT OF SCHEDULES 1 AND 2 TO THE PUBLIC SERVICE ACT, 1995 (ACT NO. 13 OF 1995)

Under the powers vested in me by section 3(4) of the Public Service Act, 1995 (Act No. 13 of 1995), I substitute the following for Schedules 1 and 2 to that Act:

"SCHEDULE I

OFFICES AND PERMANENT SECRETARIES

Designation of Office	Designation of Permanent Secretary
Office of the President	Secretary to the President
Office of the Prime Minister	Deputy Secretary to the Cabinet

SCHEDULE 2

MINISTRIES AND PERMANENT SECRETARIES

Designation of Ministry	Designation of Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Forestry	Permanent Secretary: Agriculture, Water and Forestry
Ministry of Defence	Permanent Secretary: Defence
Ministry of Education	Permanent Secretary: Education
Ministry of Environment and Tourism	Permanent Secretary: Environment and Tourism
Ministry of Finance	Permanent Secretary: Finance
Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources	Permanent Secretary: Fisheries and Marine Resources
Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Permanent Secretary: Foreign Affairs
Ministry of Gender Equality and Child Welfare	Permanent Secretary: Gender Equality and Child
	Welfare
Ministry of Health and Social Services	Permanent Secretary: Health and Social Services
Ministry of Home Affairs and Immigration	Permanent Secretary: Home Affairs and Immigration
Ministry of Information and Broadcasting	Permanent Secretary: Information and Broadcasting
Ministry of Justice	Permanent Secretary: Justice

Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare	Permanent Secretary: Labour and Social Welfare
Ministry of Lands and Resettlement	Permanent Secretary: Lands and Resettlement
Ministry of Mines and Energy	Permanent Secretary: Mines and Energy
Ministry of Regional and Local Government, Housing	Permanent Secretary: Regional and Local Govern-
and Rural Development	ment, Housing and Rural Development
Ministry of Safety and Security	Permanent Secretary: Safety and Security
Ministry of Trade and Industry	Permanent Secretary: Trade and Industry
Ministry of Works, Transport and Communication	Permanent Secretary: Works, Transport and Com-
	munication
Ministry of Youth, National Service, Sport and Culture	Permanent Secretary: Youth, National Service, Sport
	and Culture

,,

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this 16th day of May, Two Thousand and Five.

HIFIKEPUNYE POHAMBA President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET

No. 6

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENTS MADE AND ACTIONS TAKEN UNDER ARTICLE 32 OF THE NAMIBIAN CONSTITUTION

In terms of Sub-Article (8) of Article 32 of the Namibian Constitution I announce that I have, under the powers vested in me by Sub-Article (3)(i) of that Article, with effect from 7 April 2005 appointed -

- (a) Charles Dickson Ndaxu Phillip Namoloh as Minister of Defence;
- (b) Becky Rebecca Kapitire Ndjoze as Deputy-Minister of Education; and
- (c) Paul Smit as Deputy-Minister of Agriculture, Water and Forestry.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this 16th day of May, Two Thousand and Five.

HIFIKEPUNYE POHAMBA President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET