

### **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

# OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$1.00

WINDHOEK - 7 July 2000

No.2366

#### **CONTENTS**

No. 9	Amendment of Schedule 2 to the Public Service Act, 1995 (Act No. 13 of 1995)	2
No. 8	Announcement of appointments under Article 32 of the Namibian Constitution	
PROCL	LAMATIONS	
		Page

### by the

### PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 8

2000

### ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENTS UNDER ARTICLE 32 OF THE NAMIBIAN CONSTITUTION

In terms of Sub-Article (8) of Article 32 of the Namibian Constitution, I hereby announce that I have appointed the persons specified below in the capacities mentioned opposite their names:

### (a) under Sub-Article (3)(i) of that Article:

Hage Geingob	Prime Minister	
Hendrik Witbooi	Deputy Prime Minister	
Andimba Toivo Ya Toivo	Minister of Labour	
Theo-Ben Gurirab	Minister of Foreign Affairs, Information and Broadcasting	
Libertine Amathila	Minister of Health and Social Services	
Hidipo Hamutenya	Minister of Trade and Industry	
Nahas Angula	Minister of Higher Education, Training and Employment Creation	
Ngarikutuke Tjiriange	Minister of Justice	
	Attorney-General	
Helmut Angula	Minister of Agriculture, Water and Rural Development	

Marco Hausiku	Minister of Prisons and Correctional Services	
Pendukeni Iivula-Ithana	Minister of Lands, Resettlement and Rehabilitation	
Phillemon Malima	Minister of Environment and Tourism	
Nickey Iyambo	Minister of Regional and Local Government and Housing	
Jerry Ekandjo	Minister of Home Affairs	
Nangolo Mbumba	Minister of Finance	
Jesaya Nyamu	Minister of Mines and Energy	
Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah	Minister of Women Affairs and Child Welfare	
John Mutorwa	Minister of Basic Education, Sport and Culture	
Erkki Nghimtina	Minister of Defence	
Abraham Iyambo	Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources	
Moses Amweelo	Minister of Works, Transport and Communication	
Rosalia Nghidinwa	Deputy-Minister of Labour	
Tuliameni Kalomoh	Deputy-Minister of Foreign Affairs, Information and Broadcasting	
Gabriel Shihepo	Deputy-Minister of Foreign Affairs, Information and Broadcasting	
Richard Kamwi	Deputy-Minister of Health and Social Services	
Bernard Esau	Deputy-Minister of Trade and Industry	
Buddy Wentworth	Deputy-Minister of Higher Education, Training and Employment	
	Creation	
Hadino Hishongwa	Deputy-Minister of Higher Education, Training and Employment	
_	Creation	
Albert Kawana	Deputy-Minister of Justice	
Paul Smit	Deputy-Minister of Agriculture, Water and Rural Development	
Jeremia Nambinga	Deputy-Minister of Prisons and Correctional Services	
Isak Katali	Deputy-Minister of Lands, Resettlement and Rehabilitation	
Peter Iilonga	Deputy-Minister of Environment and Tourism	
Gerhard Totemeyer	Deputy-Minister of Regional and Local Government and Housing	
Loide Kasingo	Deputy-Minister of Home Affairs	
Rick Kukuri	Deputy-Minister of Finance	
Immanuel Ngatjizeko	Deputy-Minister of Mines and Energy	
Marleen Mungunda	Deputy-Minister of Women Affairs and Child Welfare	
Clara Bohitile	Deputy-Minister of Basic Education, Sport and Culture	
Victor Simunya	Deputy-Minister of Defence	
Alfeus Naruseb	Deputy-Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources	
John Shaetonhodi	Deputy-Minister of Works, Transport and Communication	
Peter Tshirumbu	Director-General of National Central Intelligence Service	
Saara Kuugongelwa	Director-General of National Planning	
Caara Itaagongoi iia	Zarotto. Constant of Franchist Flamming	

### (b) under Sub-Article (5)(c) of that Article:

Moses Amweelo	Member of the National Assembly	
Albert Kawana	Member of the National Assembly	
Victor Simunya	Member of the National Assembly	
Paul Smit	Member of the National Assembly	
Gerhard Totemeyer	Member of the National Assembly	
Isak Katali	Member of the National Assembly	

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this 21st day of June, Two Thousand.

S. NUJOMA PRESIDENT BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET No. 9

2000

### AMENDMENT OF SCHEDULE 2 TO THE PUBLIC SERVICE ACT, 1995 (ACT NO. 13 OF 1995)

Under the powers vested in me by section 3(4) of the Public Service Act, 1995 (Act No. 13 of 1995) I hereby amend Schedule 2 to the Act by the substitution for that Schedule of the following Schedule:

## "SCHEDULE 2 MINISTRIES AND PERMANENT SECRETARIES

Designation of Ministry	Designation of Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Labour	Permanent Secretary: Labour
Ministry of Foreign Affairs,	Permanent Secretary: Foreign Affairs,
Information and Broadcasting	Information and Broadcasting .
Ministry of Health and Social Services	Permanent Secretary: Health and Social Services
Ministry of Trade and Industry	Permanent Secretary: Trade and Industry
Ministry of Higher Education,	Permanent Secretary: Higher Education,
Training and Employment Creation	Training and Employment Creation
Ministry of Justice	Permanent Secretary: Justice
Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Rural	Permanent Secretary: Agriculture, Water and
Development	Rural Development
Ministry of Prisons and Correctional Services	Permanent Secretary: Prisons and Correctional
	Services
Ministry of Lands, Resettlement and Rehabilitation	Permanent Secretary: Lands, Resettlement and
	Rehabilitation
Ministry of Environment and Tourism	Permanent Secretary: Environment and Tourism
Ministry of Regional and Local Government and	Permanent Secretary: Regional and Local and
Housing	Government and Housing
Ministry of Home Affairs	Permanent Secretary: Home Affairs
Ministry of Finance	Permanent Secretary: Finance
Ministry of Mines and Energy	Permanent Secretary: Mines and Energy
Ministry of Women Affairs and Child Welfare	Permanent Secretary: Women Affairs and Child
	Welfare
Ministry of Basic Education, Sport and Culture	Permanent Secretary: Basic Education, Sport and
·	Culture
Ministry of Defence	Permanent Secretary: Defence
Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources	Permanent Secretary: Fisheries and Marine
	Resources
Ministry of Works, Transport and Communication	Permanent Secretary: Works, Transport and
	Communication

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this 21st day of June, Two Thousand.

S. NUJOMA PRESIDENT BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET